BSACI Training for Trainees

As part of their on-going training, allergy trainees are required to attend BSACI’s annual programme of four allergy workshops which cover aspects of the allergy curriculum and take place around the country at a variety of allergy centres.

Who else can attend?
Any BSACI member who is an allergy, immunology or paediatric trainee. Any other trainee who is not a BSACI member is required to pay £100 to attend each workshop.

Please note that these training days are not open to any other specialties.

Each trainee will be required to sit an exit examination in their penultimate year of training therefore attendance at the workshops is vital.

Allergy trainees will be notified directly by BSACI of the training days and asked to register, immunology & paediatric trainees will receive details directly from their trainee representatives. For further details and to register, please contact Marie Gibbs at or call 0207 501 3914

Allergy training workshops for trainees. Please click here for the full programme.  

The next scheduled training days are shown below:-



Curriculum Area 

Facilitator(s)  Programme 
17th September 2018

The Conservatory
NHLI Imperial College, 
Dovehouse Street,
London SW3 6LY

Insect venom allergy and immunotherapy, including component resolved diagnostics

Prof. S Durham 

Please click here for the programme

15th November 2018

London-venue to be confirmed

Paediatric allergy and asthma

Dr Sue Leech


13th February 2019

Guy's Hospital

Hereditary angioedema

Dr C Rutkowski

Dr T Leslie


Annual Meeting


Click here to see the pictures

Latest Events & Meetings

Allergy Academy

Become a BSACI Member...

GPs, Nurses, Allergy Specialists, Dieticians, Generalists

Join BSACI to receive the regular BSACI Allergy Update, have online access to the monthly journal 'Clinical & Experimental Allergy’, download our popular guidelines and a discount to the BSACI Annual Meeting.

Join Now