Improving Quality in Allergy Services (IQAS) accreditation scheme

The IQAS registration scheme was initially launched in 2011 as a project by the Royal College of Physicians (RCP) and Royal College of Pathologists Joint Committee on Immunology and Allergy (JCIA). This has now been developed into a full accreditation scheme, run by the Royal College of Physicians’ accreditation unit

Please click here for more details

NICE quality standards

NICE quality standards describe high-priority areas for quality improvement in a defined care or service area. Each standard consists of a prioritised set of specific, concise and measurable statements. They draw on existing guidance, which provides an underpinning, comprehensive set of recommendations, and are designed to support the measurement of improvement.

Food Allergy - (QS118) - Published March 2016

This quality standard covers the diagnosis, assessment and management of food allergy in children, young people and adults. Children and young people are those aged under 19. Click here for full details

 Anaphylaxis - (QS119) - Published March 2016

This quality standard covers the care of adults, young people and children after emergency treatment for suspected anaphylaxis, including referral to a specialist allergy service. Click here for full details

Latest News Headlines


Become a BSACI Member...

GPs, Nurses, Allergy Specialists, Dieticians, Generalists

Join BSACI to receive the regular BSACI Allergy Update, have online access to the monthly journal 'Clinical & Experimental Allergy’, download our popular guidelines and a discount to the BSACI Annual Meeting.

Join Now