BSACI Council and Executive

Honorary Officers
President: Dr Shuaib Nasser, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge
Secretary: Dr Stephen Till, Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital, London 
Treasurer: Dr Robin Gore, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge

Elected Council Members

Dr William Egner, Northern General Hospital, Sheffield
Dr Elizabeth Griffiths, Southampton Hospital
Dr Nicola Jay, Sheffield's Children Hospital
Roisin Fitzsimons,Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital, London
Dr Mohamed Shamji, Imperial College London
Dr Nicola Brathwaite, Kings College London
Dr Tom Marrs, Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital, London

Co-opted Members
Dr Erika Harnik, Junior Member Representative, St Thomas’ Hospital, London
Mrs Tanya Wright, British Dietetic Association Representative, Amersham Hospital, Buckinghamshire
Professor Chris Corrigan, Chair of Education Committee and NICE Stakeholder Coordinator, Guy's Hospital, London.
Dr Alexandra Croom, SAC Representative, Glenfield Hospital, Leicester
Professor Anthony Frew, Royal Sussex County Hospital, Brighton

BSACI Ex- Officio Members 
Professor H Arshad, Chair of the Adult Allergy Committee, Southampton University Hospital Trust, Southampton.
Dr Pamela Ewan, Chair Allergy Services Committee, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge.
Dr Tom Marrs, Meetings Secretary, Guys and St Thomas Hospital, London
Ms Deborah Marriage, Chair of the Nurses in Allergy Group, Bristol Children’s Hospital, Bristol.
Dr Andrew Clark, Chair Standards of Care Committee, Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge.
Dr Yousuf Karim, Chair Clinical Immunology Sub Committee, Royal Surrey County Hospital, Guildford
Dr Adam Fox, Chair Paediatric Sub Committee, Guys & St Thomas’, London
Dr Joanne Walsh, Chair BSACI Primary Care Committee, GP, Norfolk
Dr Tak Chin, Chair of Communications Committee and Editor of Allergy Update, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

Editor of Clinical & Experimental Allergy - Professor Graham Roberts

Past President - Professor Anthony Frew
Deputy Meetings Secretary - Dr Guy Scadding



Latest News Headlines


Become a BSACI Member...

GPs, Nurses, Allergy Specialists, Dieticians, Generalists

Join BSACI to receive the regular BSACI Allergy Update, have online access to the monthly journal 'Clinical & Experimental Allergy’, download our popular guidelines and a discount to the BSACI Annual Meeting.

Join Now
* Required
General Paediatrician
A&E Doctor
Specialist Doctor in Allergy
Specialist Allergy Nurse
Paediatric Nurse
Nurse (other)
Allergy Dietitian
Dietitian (other)
Other role