Who is BSACI?

The BSACI‚Äôs core aim is to improve allergy care and to do this provides allergy resources to its members, including clinical guidelines and organising educational meetings.

Our executive council is formed of Four Trustee Directors also known as officers of the society. We also have seven elected council members, as well as groups and committees representatives.

BSACI consists of the following committees;

Standards of Care: Responsible for all aspects of good allergy practice;

Annual Meeting Committee:  Responsible for the annual scientific meeting;

Allergy Services:  Responsible for issues relating to the delivery of NHS allergy services and workforce;

Paediatrics Committee: Responsible for issues concerning paediatric allergy services and research;

Adult Allergy: Responsible for issues concerning adult allergy services, education and research;

Primary Care: Responsible for developing primary care allergy services

Clinical Immunology Committee: Responsible for building links with BSI and undertaking joint working with BSACI to the benefit of patients.

Nurses Committee: Representing the interests of nurses working in allergy/clinical Immunology.

For more information on the groups visit the BSACI Subcommittees and groups page 

The BSACI works collaboratively with other external stakeholders in order to fulfil our aims some of these are: the World Allergy Organisation (WAO), European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI) and with patient charities  Allergy UK and Anaphylaxis Campaign. Together we have been instrumental in lobbying for better provision of allergy care in an alliance called the National Allergy Strategy Group, along with patient charities and supported by industry. Many of our members have given evidence at Government enquiries into allergy care and represent the society on NICE guidelines. BSACI is open to working alongside other groups and professional organisations who share the same values and have similar aims.

BSACI Organogram October 23 proof


Project Manager for National Allergy Strategy

Read more